Thirty-Fifth Annual DAYTON-CINCINNATI **AEROSPACE** SCIENCES SYMPOSIUM

9 March 2010 Held at the Dayton Mall Holiday Inn

CALL FOR ABSTRACTS

The Dayton-Cincinnati Aerospace Sciences Symposium is a unique venue for technical interchange with members of the regional aerospace community. Please visit the the AIAA Dayton-Cincinnati Section web site at http://www.aiaa-daycin.org for detailed information, abstract submission, and registration.

The Symposium Program includes up to twelve parallel sessions in the morning and afternoon, along with a luncheon. Attendees are also invited to participate in the associated Art-in-Science Competition by submitting videos or images that combine technical content and aesthetic appeal. The featured keynote talk "Technology Development: One Project at a Time" will be given by Dr. Steven H. Walker, the Deputy Director of the Tactical Technology Office (TTO) at the Defense Advanced Research Projects Agency (DARPA). Dr. Walker is the Program Director of the Falcon HTV-2 program and initiated the DARPA/AF Falcon program to develop and flight test technologies for long duration hypersonic flight and affordable, responsive space lift.

Technical Presentations are solicited in all general areas of aerospace S&T, including fluid dynamics, propulsion, materials, structures, controls, avionics, sensors, human factors, combustion, fuels, turbomachinery, and power. All presentations are limited to 20 minutes, including questions. No written paper is required, and works in development for other technical forums are welcome. Best presentation awards will be made for each technology area.

Keynote Speaker - "Technology Development: One Project at a Time"

Abstract Submission is done solely through our website at http://www.aiaa-daycin.org. The website includes instructions and will acknowledge your submission by e-mail. The total number of presentations is limited based on room availability; therefore, if necessary, abstracts will be selected based on quality and timeliness. First consideration will be given to complete abstracts submitted by the Priority Deadline. Abstracts received by the Final Deadline will be considered based on abstract quality and symposium need. Please allow sufficient time for any required public release approval.

PRIORITY ABSTRACT DEADLINE: 22 January 2010 FINAL ABSTRACT DEADLINE: 29 January 2010

EXECUTIVE CO-CHAIRS

Dr. Vince Belovich Vincent.Belovich.@wpafb.af.mil 937-255-2463 Dr. Ray Kolonay Raymond.Kolonay@wpafb.af.mil937-255-6686

Please share this information with your colleagues!



Illinois Section ONU Student Section UK Student Section AFIT Student Section UD Student Section UC Student Section WSU Student Section Miami of Ohio Section **Davton-Cincinnati Section**



UD Student Section WSU Student Section Dayton Section



Dayton Section



Greater Ohio Chapter



Southern Ohio Chapter



Ohio Valley Section



Wright-Kettering Chapter

