AIAA Awards Nominations Are OPEN

When:  Jul 1, 2021 from 09:00 to 17:00 (PT)
Associated with  Vandenberg Section

Over the years, the AIAA Honors and Awards program has celebrated thousands of the best and brightest for their outstanding achievements in the aerospace profession. We take great pride in honoring dedicated individuals for their technical contributions, literary excellence, and service to AIAA. 


Please consider nominating someone who deserves recognition for their contributions to the aerospace industry. Nomination forms and endorsement letters must be submitted by 1 July 2021.



  • Durand Lectureship for Public Service Award 


Publication Awards

  • Gardner-Lasser Aerospace History Literature Award 

  • History Manuscript Award

  • Pendray Aerospace Literature Award 

  • Summerfield Book Award 


Service Awards

  • Diversity and Inclusion Award 

  • Sustained Service Award 


Technical Excellence Awards

  • Aerodynamic Measurement Technology Award 

  • Aerospace Design Engineering Award 

  • Aerospace Guidance, Navigation, and Control Award 

  • Aerospace Power Systems Award 

  • Air Breathing Propulsion Award 

  • de Florez Award for Flight Simulation

  • Energy Systems Award 

  • F.E. Newbold V/STOL Award 

  • ICME Prize 

  • Intelligent Systems Award 

  • Mechanics and Control of Flight Award 

  • Microgravity and Space Processes Award 

  • Propellants & Combustion Award

  • Structures, Structure Dynamics, & Materials Award 

  • Survivability Award 

  • Wyld Propulsion Award 


For more information about the AIAA Honors and Awards Program and a complete listing of all AIAA awards, please visit our website.