J. Leland Atwood Award: Nomination Deadline

When:  Jan 15, 2021 from 09:00 to 17:00 (ET)
The J. Leland Atwood Award, established in 1985, is jointly sponsored by AIAA and the ASEE Aerospace Division. It is bestowed annually upon an aerospace engineering educator in recognition of outstanding contributions to the profession. Atwood entered aviation when it was little more than experimentation in a daring sport. Nevertheless, he believed that this new field would be a cornerstone of our national security and serve as a principal medium of world commerce. As an outstanding engineer and a leader of a great corporation, Atwood played a major role in the development of aviation and aerospace technologies for more than 50 years. Administration of the award resides at ASEE. This annual award, endowed by Rockwell Collins, consists of a honorarium and a certificate presented by ASEE at their summer conference. In addition AIAA presents a certificate of citation and a distinctive engraved medal generally at the AIAA Science and Technology Forum (SCITECH). Nominations should be submitted to ASEE by COB January 15, 2021. (You will need to log in or create an account with ASEE to access the electronic nomination form.)

ASEE Electronic Awards Nomination Form